Students
Academic Calendar, 2016-2017
Home| | |
Academic Calendar, 2016-2017
    
SUMMER TERM
 Summer Term for Continuing students
Monday, June 20 - Saturday, August 20
FALL 2016 SEMESTER
FALL Arrival and Registration
 Arrival Days for New International Students Monday, August 15 or Tuesday, August 16
 Arrival Day for New U.S. Students Wednesday, August 17
 New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 17, 7:30 p.m. - Sunday, August 21
 Arrival Day for Continuing Students Friday, August 19 or for international flights, Thursday, August 18
 FALL REGISTRATION
 
    • All New Students
Thursday, August 18
    • All Continuing Students
Saturday, August 20
    • Readmitted Students
Thursday, August 18
 INTRODUCTORY COURSES
   • New Undergraduates
Monday, August 22 to Thursday, September 29
   • New MBA Graduate Students
Monday, August 22 to Friday, September 2
   
Fall Courses
 Fall Courses and Important Dates             Begins             Ends
 August (Block 8)
Monday, Aug. 22
Friday, Sept. 2*
 Convocation (New Students Only)
Monday, August 29, Dalby Hall, 1:45 p.m.

 September (Block 9) Monday, Sept. 5 Thursday, Sept. 29
 October (Block 10)
Monday, Oct. 3
Thursday, Oct. 27
 November (Block 11)
Monday, Oct. 31
Tuesday, Nov. 22
 Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Tuesday, Nov. 1

 Thanksgiving Holiday  Wednesday, Nov. 23
Sunday, Nov. 27
 December (Block 12)
Monday, Nov. 28
Thursday, Dec. 22
 Fall 2016 Graduation Date (no ceremony)
Thursday, December 22  
 Winter Holiday Thursday, Dec. 22 (noon) Sunday, Jan. 15
 Residence Halls Closed for Winter Holiday Saturday, Dec. 24 (noon)  



WINTER SESSION
 January (Block 1) Continuing students only
Monday, January 16 - Thursday, February 9
Registration Friday, January 13th, 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
SPRING 2017 SEMESTER
Arrival and Registration
 Arrival Days for New International Students
Monday, February 6 or Tuesday, February 7
 Arrival Day for New U.S. Students Wednesday, February 8
 New Student Orientation Wednesday, February 8, 7:30 p.m. - Sunday, February 12
 Arrival Day for Continuing Students Friday, February 10
 SPRING REGISTRATION
 
   • All New Students
Thursday, February 9
   • All Continuing Students
Saturday, February 11
   • Readmitted Students
Thursday, February 9
 INTRODUCTORY COURSES

    • New Undergraduates
Monday, Feb. 13 to Thursday, March 23
    • New MBA Graduate Students
Monday, Feb. 13 to Friday, February 24



Spring Courses
 Spring Courses and Important Dates             Begins             Ends
 February (Block 2) Monday, Feb. 13
Friday, Feb. 24*
 March (Block 3) Monday, Feb. 27 Thursday, March 23
 Spring Break Friday, March 24 Sunday, April 2
 Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation  Saturday, April 15th  
 April (Block 4) Monday, April 3 Thursday, April 27
 May (Block 5) Monday, May 1 Thursday, May 25
 June (Block 6) Monday, May 29
Thursday, June 22
 Commencement Saturday, June 24, 1:00 p.m.
 Residence Halls Closed for Summer Holiday** Saturday, June 24, 5:00 p.m.**
 Summer Break
Starts Thursday, June 22 to Sunday, August 20



SUMMER TERM 2017
 Summer Term for Continuing students Monday, June 26
Saturday, August 19

* August and February blocks end at noon. All other blocks end at 3:15 p.m. Some programs may have class or holidays at times other than those listed here. Please consult your Program Director for the calendar appropriate to your program.
** Graduating students not continuing in Summer Term may remain in residence halls until Monday, June 26 (noon).

search login
 


Click here to cancel

You were trying to view a protected page.
Please login to gain access or cancel to go back to the site.
User ID:  
Password:  


Forgot your password?